JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → (Y)earbook, Volume Three  

New Classical
Other Genres
All Categories
Vinyl Records

 Browse Labels

Sign up for our Email Newsletter & Subscriber Only Specials

Payment Options
Checks & Money Orders
By Mail Accepted

Authorize.Net Merchant - Click to Verify  

Click for company profile

Follow us on Twitter

(Y)earbook, Volume Three

Artist: Rastascan Records Compilation
Rastascan Records Compilation - (Y)earbook, Volume Three CD
Label: Rastascan
Regular Price: $13.95
On Sale For: $5.58 
Year: 1992
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

The third in a three volume compilation (each available separately) of 114 improvisers from around the world, covering a wide variety of approaches to improvisation. Includes Amy Denio, Debris, Davey WIlliams / LaDonna Smith, Hans Reichel, and Pluto.

"A turbid dive into new music, this release packs everything from free-form jazz-like scraw to variations in composition, structure and situation to solo exploration. Essential."

"Improvised music is an acquired taste, and (Y)earbook is a good menu for the listener to order from."
--Alternative Press

Features Pluto, Amy Denio, Davey Williams, LaDonna Smith, Marty Walker, Crawling with Tarts, IDLH, Ed Herrmann, Andrew Voigt, Tom Nunn, Tamio Shiraishi, Tokyo '77, Debris, Hans Reichel and Tom Djll
See all titles featuring Rastascan Records Compilation

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.