JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → New Guitar Summit Retrospective  

New Guitar Summit Retrospective

Artist: Gerry Beaudoin
Gerry Beaudoin - New Guitar Summit Retrospective CD
Label: Francesca
Regular Price: $13.95
On Sale For: $6.98 
Year: 2001
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

The roots of the New Guitar Summit's mastery of the swing, blues and jazz idioms is evident in this compilation of their work together as well as from each of their own recordings from the past which are included here. Included on this disc is three tracks from the New Guitar Summit and the rest from their individual past associations with artists such as David Grisman, Scott Hmilton, Bucky Pizzarelli, Magic Dick and Bluestime.
New Guitar Summit: Gerry Beaudoin, Jay Geils, Duke Robillard (guitars); Bob Nieske Phil Flanigan, Don Saviano, Preston Hubbard, Mudcat Ward (bass); Gordon Grottenthaller, Chuck Riggs, Grover Mooney, Chuck Laire, Steve Ramsey (drums); Chris Flory (guitar); Bucky Pizzarelli (guitar); Billy Novick (clarinet); David Grisman (mandolin); Al Basile (cornet); Rich Lataille (alto sax); Doug James (baritone sax); Greg Mazel (tenor sax, vibes); Magic Dick (harp); Jerry Miller (rhythm guitar)
  • Broadway
  • Flying Home
  • Jim Jam
  • Exactly Like You
  • I Can't Get Started
  • Time's A Wastin'
  • Mynah For McDounough
  • Just Among Friends
  • All Blues
  • The Trouble With Me Is You
  • I Stay In the Mood
See all titles featuring Gerry Beaudoin

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.