JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Applesass  


Artist: Charlie Bertini & The AppleJazz Band
Charlie Bertini & The AppleJazz Band - Applesass CD
Label: Apple Jazz
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 1994
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

This is the second Live recording of the AppleJazz Band. (See Acid Dixie). Charlie Bertini's soaring trumpet leads these Upstate New York musicians through a variety of traditional jazz and Dixieland tunes, performed in the unique AppleJazz funky style. This band's music has been self-described as "Acid Dixie". World-renowned tubaist Dave Gannett plays some truly unbelievable solos, and vocalist Joe Whiting and guitarist Dave Feinstein join forces on a steamy blues to make this as versatile a concert as you will ever hear.
Charlie Bertini (trumpet); Dick Chave (trombone); John Kane (saxes); Dave Gannett (tuba/fender bass); Dave Hanlon (drums); Larry Arlotta (keyboards); John Whiting (vocals); Dave Feinstein (guitar)
  • Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • Sugar Blues
  • In The Mood
  • Brahms Lullaby
  • Embraceable You
  • I Found A New Baby
  • Caravan
  • Si Tu Vois Ma Mere
  • Makin' Whoopee
  • Outskirts Of Town
  • When The Saints Go Marching In
See all titles featuring Charlie Bertini & The AppleJazz Band

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.