JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Blues → Rockin' Sugar Daddy  

Rockin' Sugar Daddy

Artist: Sugar Ray & the Bluetones
Sugar Ray & the Bluetones - Rockin' Sugar Daddy CD
Label: Severn Records
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 2001
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Sugar Ray Norcia has been playing music professionally since the early 1970's. In 1979, he joined forces with guitar player extraordinare.. Ronnie Earl. Together they established the formidable band Sugar Ray and the Bluetones. In those earlier days of his career it was not unusual to find Ray nurturing his craft backing up blues greats such as Otis Rush, Roosevelt Sykes, J.B. Hutto, Joe Turner, and perhaps his greatest inspiration... Big Walter Horton. Sugar Ray has consistently held company with world class musicians. He is known for his sincere and genuine personality and deeply rooted love for music.

Sugar Ray is the featured singer, harmonica player, and songwriter on numerous Ronnie Earl recordings. Ray's band Sugar Ray and the Bluetones, who were together for over twelve years, recorded two albums for the Rounder Record label. These were entitled "Knockout" and "Don't Stand In My Way". The Bluetones were also recorded live in concert with Big Walter Horton. ("Little Boy Blue" on J.S.P.).

Sugar Ray Norcia (vocals, harmonica); Michael Ward (bass); Neil Gouvin (drums); Kid Bangham (guitar)
  • Rockin' Sugar Daddy
  • I Got Love If You Want It
  • She's Blued and Broken
  • Call Me Lonesome
  • Room 531
  • The Picture
  • It's My Life, Baby
  • Off the Wall
  • Lonesome Cabin
  • Warm Hearted Woman
  • You Can't Be the One for Me
  • Low Down Lady
  • Walk Hand in Hand
See all titles featuring Sugar Ray & the Bluetones

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.