JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Sing! Went the Strings of My Heart  

Sing! Went the Strings of My Heart

Artist: Loretta Cormier
Loretta Cormier - Sing! Went the Strings of My Heart CD
Label: Independent
Regular Price: $13.95
On Sale For: $6.98 
Year: 2001
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Loretta Cormier is a singer with a strong, melodic voice. She doesn't have a strong Jazz sense in her vocalizing but she is convincing and the jazz sensibility is made up by the music around her particularly the lush tenor of Jay Fort and the gypsy violin of Sebastian Campesi. In fact, those two provide a lot of the best moements here with their solos. This is a pleasant collection of songs sung romantically and played with fire.- Jerome Wilson, Cadence Magazine
Loretta Cormier (vocals); Morris Nelms (piano); Darrel Tidaback (bass); Kyle Keener (drums); Sebastian Campesi (violin); Cecil Carter (cornet); Jay Fort (alto and tenor sax)
  • I'll Take Romance
  • The Best Thing For You
  • But Not For Me
  • The Moon Was Yellow
  • This Heart of Mine
  • You Must Have Been A Beautiful Baby
  • Why Try To Change Me Now?
  • The Man I Love
  • The Nearness Of You
  • Your Getting To Be A Habit With Me
  • I'll Remember April
  • Who Cares
  • Zing! Went the Strings Of My Heart
See all titles featuring Loretta Cormier

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.