JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Complete Verve Masters with Strings  

Complete Verve Masters with Strings

Artist: Charlie Parker
Charlie Parker - Complete Verve Masters with Strings CD
Label: Definitive
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 2001
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

The Definitive Records label was established to release definitive editions from the musical legacy by time-honoured artists most appreciated by generations of aficionados in all musical fields. As an alternative to the overproduction of boring, fussy "integral" sets, Definitive Records offers a selected, colourful program of good-quality, anthological re-issues which have been compiled according to strict criteria, making sure that the listener will get:
  • Cream-of-the-crop recordings by each artist
  • Digital remastering in 24-bit high resolution
  • Bonus tracks of meaningful value according to context
  • Accurate, to-the-point liner notes
  • Modern packaging and design
An essential collection designed to fight back the saturation of bulky re-issues currently affecting the recording business.
Charlie Parker
  1. Just Friends (Lewis/Klenner) 3:32
  2. Everything Happens to Me (Adair/Dennis) 3:17
  3. April in Paris (Harburg/Duke) 3:08
  4. Summertime (Gershwin/Gershwin/H) 2:47
  5. I Didn't Know What Time It Was (Rodgers/Hart) 3:14
  6. If I Should Lose You (Rainger/Robin) 2:48
  7. Dancing in the Dark (Dietz/Schwartz) 3:12
  8. Out of Nowhere (Green/Heyman) 3:08
  9. Laura [Take 2] (Raksin/Mercer) 2:59
  10. East of the Sun (And West of the Moon) (Bowman, B.) 3:40
  11. They Can't Take That Away from Me (Gershwin, G./Gershw) 3:19
  12. Easy to Love (Porter, C.) 3:31
  13. I'm in the Mood for Love [Take 2] (Fields/McHugh) 3:35
  14. I'll Remember April [Take 3] (Raye/DePaul/Johnsto) 3:04
  15. Temptation (Brown, Herb/Freed) 3:33
  16. Lover (Rodgers/Hart) 3:08
  17. Autumn in New York (Duke, V.) 3:31
  18. Stella by Starlight (Young/Washington) 2:58
  19. Repetition (Hefti, Neal) 2:58
  20. What Is This Thing Called Love? (Porter, C.) 2:52
  21. April in Paris (Harburg/Duke) 3:12
  22. Repetition (Hefti, Neal) 2:49
  23. Easy to Love (Porter, C, ) 2:24
  24. Rocker (Mulligan, G.) 3:11
See all titles featuring Charlie Parker

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.