JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Complete Recordings  

Complete Recordings

Artist: Mills Brothers
Mills Brothers - Complete Recordings CD
Label: Gambit
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $12.47 
Year: 2005
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

This CD gathered the two great albums made at the end of the 1960’s by the Count Basie Orchestra accompaning one of the premiere vocal groups to have emerged in the history of American popular music - The Mills Brothers, under the generic name of “Board of Directors.” The arrangements performed in this release was penned by Dick Hyman and Chico O’Farrill. Both albums recroded in New York City, November 1967 and July 1968.
The Mills Brothers
1. Lazy River
2. Release Me
3. I Want To Be Happy
4. Down Down Down
5. Whiffenpoof Song
6. Tiny Bubbles
7. I Dig Rock And Roll Music
8. December
9. Let Me Dream
10. April In Paris
11. I May Be Wrong But I Think You're Wonderful
12. Gentle On My Mind
13. Cherry
14. You Never Miss The Water Till The Well Runs Dry
15. Glow Worm
16. Sent For You Yesterday
17. Sunny
18. I'll Be Around
19. Cielito Lindo
20. Blue And Sentimental
21. Every Day
See all titles featuring Mills Brothers

Carmen McRae & Ray Bryant - Complete Recordings CD
Carmen McRae & Ray Bryant - Complete Recordings CD

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.