JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Modern Surfaces with Paul Bley  

Modern Surfaces with Paul Bley

Artist: Stich Wynston
Stich Wynston - Modern Surfaces with Paul Bley CD
Label: Buzz
Regular Price: $16.95
On Sale For: $8.48 
Year: 1999
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Recorded at Lydian Sound, Ontario, Canada on March 1 & 8, 1998.

..when you get to the piano solo at track ten, 'Portal', all the fine work up to that point seems like a prelude to five minutes 25 seconds of [Paul] Bley genius. The Wire (08/01/1999)

3.5 out of 5 - ...marked by frequent unison passages of sax and guitar and a constantly shifting underlay of percussion....filled with free improvisation... Down Beat (02/01/2000)

Stich Wynston (vocals, piano, drums); Mike Murley (saxophone); Paul Bley (piano); Geoff Young (guitar)
1. Kolbo
2. Mermonator
3. Catharsis
4. Environments I
5. Hamentosh McFarfel
6. Ravenna
7. Unaware Of The Sound She Was Making
8. More Things Change, The More They Stay The Same, The
9. Self Sacrifice
10. Portal
11. Feeschler
12. Looking Glass
13. Vertical Man
14. What Do You Want
See all titles featuring Stich Wynston

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.