JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → The Incredible Jazz Guitar  

The Incredible Jazz Guitar

Artist: Wes Montgomery
Wes Montgomery - The Incredible Jazz Guitar CD
Label: Definitive
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 2003
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

he Half Note, New York, New York (02/12/1965); Hamburg, Germany (04/30/1965).

The Definitive Records label was established to release definitive editions from the musical legacy by time-honoured artists most appreciated by generations of aficionados in all musical fields. As an alternative to the overproduction of boring, fussy "integral" sets, Definitive Records offers a selected, colourful program of good-quality, anthological re-issues which have been compiled according to strict criteria, making sure that the listener will get:

  • Cream-of-the-crop recordings by each artist
  • Digital remastering in 24-bit high resolution
  • Bonus tracks of meaningful value according to context
  • Accurate, to-the-point liner notes
  • Modern packaging and design

An essential collection designed to fight back the saturation of bulky re-issues currently affecting the recording business.

Wes Montgomery (guitar); Johnny Griffin (tenor saxophone); Harold Mabern, Martial Solal (piano); Michel Gaudry, Arthur Harper (double bass); Jimmy Lovelace, Ronnie Stephenson (drums).
1. Caravan
2. Round About Midnight
3. Four On Six
4. Here's That Rainy Day
5. Twisted Blues
6. Four On Six
7. Here's That Rainy Day
8. Blue Monk
See all titles featuring Wes Montgomery

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.