JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




NewClassical → Dmaathen/Eonta/Epei/Herma et. al.  

New Classical
Other Genres
All Categories
Vinyl Records

 Browse Labels

Sign up for our Email Newsletter & Subscriber Only Specials

Payment Options
Checks & Money Orders
By Mail Accepted

Authorize.Net Merchant - Click to Verify  

Click for company profile

Follow us on Twitter

Dmaathen/Eonta/Epei/Herma et. al.

Artist: Iannis Xenakis
Iannis Xenakis - Dmaathen/Eonta/Epei/Herma et. al. CD
Label: BVHaast
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $9.97 
Year: 1977
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

A collection of early period works, recorded in the presence of the composer Iannis Xenakis; in Rotterdam, 1977 & Amsterdam 1986. Works featured are: DMAATHEN (1976, for oboe, percussion); EONTA (1963, for piano, trumpet, trombone, with Peter Eötvös, conductor); EPEÏ (1976, for oboe, bass clarinet, trumpet, trombone, double bass); HERMA (1960-61, for piano); PALIMPSEST (1979, for oboe, bass clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, violoncello, double bass, piano, percussion, w/ Huub Kerstens - conductor); EVRYALI (1973, for piano).
Iannis Xenakis (composer); Xenakis Ensemble; Geoffrey Douglas Madge (piano solo)
1. DMAATHEN (1976)
Frank van Koten - oboe, Johan Faber - percussion

2. EONTA (1963)
Geoffrey Douglas Madge - piano, James Watson - trumpet, Malcolm Hall - trumpet, Christopher Mowatt - trombone, David Purser - trombone, Eric Creese - trombone, Peter Eötvös, conductor

3. EPEÏ (1976)
Frank van Koten - oboe, John Anderson - (bass) clarinet, Wim van der Vliet - trumpet, Willie Verdievel - trombone, Leo Verheyen - trombone, Thom de Ligt - double bass

4. HERMA (1960-61)
Geoffrey Douglas Madge - piano

5. PALIMPSEST (1979)
Frank van Koten - oboe, John Anderson - (bass)clarinet, Chris Bestley - bassoon, Hans Dullaert - horn, Mifune Tsuji - violin, Nico Brandon - violin, Ben Jolis - viola, Tadashi Tanaka, violoncello, Thom de Ligt, double bass, Aki Takahashi, piano, Johan Faber - percussion, Huub Kerstens - conductor

6. EVRYALI (1973)
Geoffrey Douglas Madge - piano

See all titles featuring Iannis Xenakis

VA - Percussion Works by Cage, Harrison, Rouse, Kurtz, Bazelon, VerPlanck CD
VA - Percussion Works by Cage, Harrison, Rouse, Kurtz, Bazelon, VerPlanck CD
Arnold Marinissen - Layered Rhythms CD
Arnold Marinissen - Layered Rhythms CD
Mifune Tsuji - Berio/Xenakis/Dashow CD
Mifune Tsuji - Berio/Xenakis/Dashow CD
FM3 - Buddha Machine Now
FM3 - Buddha Machine Now

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.