JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Blues → Gettin' Up Live  

Gettin' Up Live

Artist: Carey and Lurrie Bell
Carey and Lurrie Bell - Gettin' Up Live CD
Label: Delmark
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 2007
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Blues harmonica legend Carey Bell created his own style after learning from the masters: Big Walter, Little Walter, and Sonny Boy II. A veteran of both Muddy Waters' & Willie Dixon's bands. He celebrated his 70th birthday just after this recording and is still going strong. Lurrie Bell, Carey's eldest son, has recorded a handful of albums with his father starting with 1977's Heartaches and Pain (Delmark 666). Since the release of Mercurial Son (Delmark 679), the amazing guitarist has been dazzling audiences around the world. 30 years after first recording together Carey & Lurrie Bell have reunited for this CD.
Carey Bell (vocals, harmonica); Lurrie Bell (vocals, guitar); Roosevelt Purifoy (piano); Bob Stroger (bass); Joe Thomas (bass); Brian Jones, Kenny Smith (drums); Scott Cable (guitar)
  1. What My Mama Told Me
  2. Gettin' Up
  3. Baby Please Don't Go
  4. Bell's Back
  5. One Day
  6. Leaving In The Morning
  7. Last Night
  8. Low Down Dirty Shame
  9. Broke and Hungary
  10. When I Get Drunk
  11. Short Dress Woman
  12. Stand By Me
See all titles featuring Carey and Lurrie Bell

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.