JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Funky Pieces of Silver: Composers Collection, Vol. 1  

Funky Pieces of Silver: Composers Collection, Vol. 1

Artist: Various Artists
Various Artists - Funky Pieces of Silver: Composers Collection, Vol. 1 CD
Label: High Note
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 2007
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

HighNote kicks off a new series of anthologies with each one devoted to the compositions of one particular jazz artist. First up, Horace Silver, composer of classic funk and groove tunes such as “Sister Sadie,” Blowin’ the Blues Away,” “The Preacher,” “Quicksilver” and others. Those tunes are all here, and more, played by the likes of Joey DeFrancesco, Houston Person, Charles “The Mighty Burner” Earland, Joe Chambers and others.

Charles Earland - Sister Sadie
Houston Person - Juicy Lucy
Charles Earland - Blwoing The Blues Away
Joey DeFrancesco - The Preacher
Russell Gunn - African Queen
Papa John DeFrancesco - Song For My Father
Charles Earland - Strollin'
Joe Chambers - The Outlaw
Charles Earland - Quicksilver

Features Eric Alexander

See all titles featuring Various Artists

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.