JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Yo! Bobby  

Yo! Bobby

Artist: Waverly Seven
Waverly Seven - Yo! Bobby CD
Label: Anzic
Regular Price: $22.95
On Sale For: $19.47 
Year: 2007
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

There was an era in American popular culture when pop music was something completely different than what it has become today; when an outstanding instrumentalist could be a pop star no less than a vocalist; when even headlining singers were expected to be complete musicians and instrumentalists were expected to be entertainers.

YO! BOBBY is evidence that this performance ethic hasn’t entirely been lost to time. The members of the band revel in the joy that comes from the combination of jazz, showmanship and the Great American Songbook.

Anat Cohen (clarinet, bass clarinet, soprano sax, tenor sax, alto sax); Avishai Cohen (trumpet); Joel Frahm (tenor sax, soprano sax, alto sax); Mauel Valera (piano, Wurlitzer); Jason Lindner (Hammond B3, piano, Wurlitzer, moog); Barak Mori (acoustic bass); Daniel Freedman (drums, percussion); Scott Robinson (baritone sax); Vic Juris (electric guitar)

Disc 1
1. Charade
2. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
3. Splish Splash
4. Nature Boy
5. Oh Look At Me Now
6. I Guess I’m Good For Nothing But the Blues
7. Call Me Irresponsible
8. In Love In Vain
9. The More I See You
10. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love

Disc 2
1. I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me
2. The Good Life
3. Work Song
4. All the Way
5. I Wanna Be Around
6. Spring Is Here
7. Some Of These Days
8. Black Coffee
9. Mack the Knife
10. How About You

See all titles featuring Waverly Seven

Horace Tapscott - Live at Lobero, Vol. 1 CD
Horace Tapscott - Live at Lobero, Vol. 1 CD

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.