JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




OtherGenres → SINGLES  


Artist: Omoro Portuondo
Omara Portuondo - Singles CD
Label: Malanga Music
Regular Price: $17.95
On Sale For: $15.47 
Year: 2007
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

With a voice almost Piaf-like in its passion, Omara Portuondo's career had fallen on hard times when Ry Cooder, producer of the Grammy award winning Buena Vista Social Club recordings, happened to hear her sing. But the qualities Cooder so admired had matured over the decades and she was invited to participate on his Buena Vista Social Club project in 1995. Her wholeheartedness brought some of the most memorable and tender moments of the resulting album and feature film and the success of the album, of course, turned her life around. Here is a collection of her original singles from Cuba; they reveal a woman full of vigor, a woman who has never stopped performing, never stopped giving.
Antonio Sanchéz Guest Appearance Manuel Sanchez Flute Jordi Soley Executive Producer Hilario Durán Piano, Orchestration Tata Güines Conga, Cuban Percussion, Guest Appearance Juan Pablo Torres Trombone, Producer, Direction, Orchestration Miguel O'Farrill Guest Appearance Rafael Lay Violin, Direction, Vocals, Orchestration Ricardo Eddy Martinez Orchestration, Direction Richard Egües Flute, Guest Appearance Jorge Rodriguez Producer, Coordination Dagoberto González Violin Adolfo Guzmán Orchestration Manuel "El Guajiro" Mirabal Trumpet Efrain Rios Tres Joseito Gonzalez Piano, Guest Appearance Marta Valdes Producer Orestes Varona Pailas Alberto Vera Producer Félix Reina Orchestration, Guest Appearance Alejandro Tomas Valdes Cello Amadito Valdés Timbales, Cuban Percussion Mooises Cardenas Guiro Hernan Cortes Conga Juanito Martinez Guitar, Accompaniment, Direction, Orchestration Jorge Padilla Viola Osvaldo Ruiz Bongos, Pailas Lazaro Hernandez Violin Miguel Martínez Rojas Guitar, Accompaniment, Producer Enriqueta Almanza Piano, Orchestration, Direction Luis Jose Rodriguez Conga Sergio Morales Orchestration Eric Mills Producer, English Translations Panchito Arbolaez Guiro Guillermo Garcia Conga Jorge Machado Piano, Producer, Musical Direction Juan Carlos Albelo Violin, Guest Appearance Enrique Pineda Barnet Artistic Director Omara Portuondo Vocals Pancho Amat Tres, Guest Appearance Orlando "Cachaito" Lopez Bass, Guest Appearance Chucho Valdés Piano, Orchestration, Direction
1. Tres Palabras  Listen Listen  
2. Polvo De Nuevo Amor  Listen Listen  
3. Color De Vida  Listen Listen  
4. Ay, Caramba  Listen Listen  
5. La Rosa Oriental  Listen Listen  
6. Me Faltabas Tu  Listen Listen  
7. Por Nuestra Cobardia  Listen Listen  
8. Quien Antes Fue  Listen Listen  
9. Tocan A La Puerta  Listen Listen  
10. Te Dije Quedate  Listen Listen  
11. No Te Importe Saber  Listen Listen  
12. En Ir Y Venir  Listen Listen  
13. Si Llego A Besarte  Listen Listen  
14. Nuestro Gran Amor  Listen Listen  
15. Y Solo Tu Y Yo  Listen Listen  
16. Tiempo Mejor  Listen Listen  
17. Quiereme Mucho  Listen Listen  
18. Rumba Columbia  Listen Listen  
19. Danza De Los Nanigos  Listen Listen  
20. Lo Que Yo Sueno 
See all titles featuring Omoro Portuondo

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.