JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Rhythm Edge  

Rhythm Edge

Artist: Eric Person
Person, Eric - Rhythm Edge CD
Label: Distinction
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 2007
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Newly released in 2007, Rhythm Edge is already Eric Person's fastest selling CD. He has pulled out all the stops on "Rhythm Edge." These are the compositions that have been forged on club and concert stages all across the USA with his band Meta-Four. And with special guests like: trombonist Robin Eubanks, trumpeter Ingred Jensen, and percussionist Danny Sadownick this set of music takes hold of the listener like a Live concert would.

Rhythm Edge is Eric's seventh CD as a leader, and his first studio release since 1999's Extra Pressure. Rhythm Edge is a bold and beautiful statement. From the grooves on new versions of "I'll be just fine" and "Reach" to the exploritory vibe that "Pendulum Swing" and "Pretty Strange Love" exudes, theres no group that brings it all together like Meta-Four does.

Eric Person (alto, soprano and tenor sax, flute); jerod Kashkin (piano, keyboards); Adam Armstrong (acoustic bass); Peter O'Brien (drums); Ingrid Jensen (trumpet); Robin Eubanks (trombone); Cary Denigris (guitar); danny Shadownick (percussion)
1. Yesterdays
2. Reach
3. Pendulum Swing
4. The Multitudes
5. I'll Be Just Fine
6. Majestic Taurean Majesty
7. Rhythm Edge
8. 'A Word From Our Sponsor'
9. All Out In The Open
10. Supersonic
11. Sunset
12. Beauty
13. It's Time Again
14. Pretty Strange Love
15. Source Lore
16. Tyner Town
See all titles featuring Eric Person

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.