JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




OtherGenres → Eccentric Soul: Twinight's Lunar Rotation  

Eccentric Soul: Twinight's Lunar Rotation

Artist: Various Artists
Eccentric Soul: Twinight's Lunar Rotation CD
Label: Numero Group
Regular Price: $23.95
On Sale For: $11.98 
Year: 2005
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

This is the Big Dig, the Tutankamen of R&B: Twinight. After two years of interviews, cold calls, storage spaces, half truths, unknowns, and dead ends, we've finally completed a large piece of Chicago's secret soul history. Eccentric Soul: Twinight's Lunar Rotation takes a look beyond their hit maker Syl Johnson, and instead focuses on the records that never had a shot at the charts. It's the story of struggling disc jockeys moonlighting as producers, high school talent show winners, major label cast offs, minor label upgrades, girlfriends with decent voices, and master purchases traded for chart position. It happened after midnight, and it happened right here in our backyard. Comprising 40 tracks in all by 22 artists, among them Renaldo Domino, Dynamic Tints, Annette Poindexter, Nate Evans, Radiants, Notations, Mystiques, Kaldirons, Perfections, Mist, Harrison & The Majestic Kind, Schiller Street Gang, Velma Perkins, Jimmy Jones, Sidney Pinchback, Stormy, Johnny Williams, Elvin Spencer and Pieces Of Peace. This comprehensive two CD set includes a complete label history (32 pages), a baker's dozen of unpublished photos and three unreleased tracks, including two that were only rumored to exist.
"Goin Man Huntin" by Jo Ann Garrett, "I've Made Up My Mind" by Josephine Taylor, "A New Day" by The Notations, "Nevermore" by Renaldo Domino, "Yesterday's Mistakes" by Jimmy Jones, "I'll Always Love You" by Velma Perkins, "Life Walked Out" by Mist, "Put Out The Fire by Mystiques, "You & Me Baby" by Kaldirons, "Rosemarie" by Dynamic Tints, "Remind Me" by Schiller Street Gang, "Is It Meant To Be" by Krystal Generation, "Pardon My Innocent Heart" by Nate Evans, "Package Of Love (part 1)" by Dynamic Tints, "The Devastator" by Stormy, "Mama" by Annette Poindexter, "Pass It On (part 1)" by Pipes Of Peace, "My Sunshine Girl" by Radiants, "Let Me Come Within" by Renaldo Domino, "Soul Strokes" by Sidney Pinchback, and "Can You Find Me Love" by Harrison & The Majestic Kind.
See all titles featuring Various Artists

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.