JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




OtherGenres → Tim Buckley (180g)  

Tim Buckley (180g)

Artist: Tim Buckley
Tim Buckley - Tim Buckly Vinyl LP
Label: Rhino
Regular Price: $13.95
On Sale For: $9.07 
Year: 2007
Format: Vinyl - Audiophile


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Exact repro of the 1st Tim Buckley album, originally issued in 1966. "With Buckley barely out of high school, he hadn't yet moved towards the lengthy, jazz-influenced arrangements of his mature period. So here he sticks with two- to three-minute running times and a folk-rock formula that's sometimes derivative (the Byrds-like blues 'Understand Your Man'). He works with Elektra/Doors production regulars Paul Rothchild, Jac Holzman, and Bruce Botnick, with Jack Nitzsche arranging the strings, Van Dyke Parks playing keyboards, Frank Zappa associate Billy Mundi on drums, and a few more obscure musicians like Lee Underwood (guitar), who became Buckley's most reliable sideman. Buckley's already writing tons of catchy and clever tunes ('Song For Janie'), and his amazing vocal abilities are already apparent." --John Alroy
Tim Buckley (guitar, vocals); Lee Underwood (lead guitar); James Fielder (bass); Billy Mundi (drums, percussion); Van Dyke Parks (harpsichord, piano, celeste)
  • I Can't See You
  • Wings
  • Song of the Magician
  • Strange Street Affair Under Blue
  • Valentine Melody
  • Aren't You The Girl
  • Song Slowly Song
  • It Happens Every Time
  • Song For Jainie
  • Grief In My Soul
  • She Is
  • Understnad Your Man
See all titles featuring Tim Buckley

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.