JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




NewClassical → Volume III: Jenipapo  

Volume III: Jenipapo

Artist: Philip Glass
Philip Glass - Volume III: Jenipapo CD
Label: Orange Mountain
Regular Price: $18.95
On Sale For: $9.48 
Year: 2008
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

 "Philip Glass's original score to Monique Gardenberg's 1995 political thriller Jenipapo, starring Henry Czerny, brought the composer another opportunity to write against the backdrop of the Brazilian landscape and the tumult of political upheaval. The story of the film follows a reporter in his search to track down an influential priest who has gone silent during a political battle over Brazil's forests. Glass' score reflects the political implications of the film as well as the vast canvas against which it is set. With this release, Orange Mountain Music continues its 'From the Philip Glass Recording Archive' series which seeks to document and expand the composer's recorded legacy."

1. Jenipapo
2. Coleman's Theme
3. Political Connections
4. Father Stephen Lewis
5. Disappearance
6. Land-Grab
7. Remaining Silent Now
8. Connected Politically
9. Coleman's Dilemma
10. The Reclamation Bill
11. Journalism 101
12. Bahia
13. Coleman's Consequences
14. The Interview
15. Where We Go
16. Jenipapo Finale
17. Ignorant Sky
See all titles featuring Philip Glass

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.