JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → The Everest Years  

The Everest Years

Artist: Woody Herman
Woody Herman - The Everest Years CD
Label: Universal Music
Regular Price: $11.95
On Sale For: $5.98 
Year: 2005
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

JazzTimes (p.98) - "[A] very good band it is, with splendid solos from Al Cohn, Bob Brookmeyer and Ernie Royal."
Woody Herman (vocals, clarinet); Billy Bauer (guitar); Al Cohn, Paul Quinichette, Sam Donahue, Sam Marowitz (reeds); Ernie Royal, Bernie Glow, Nick Travis, Irving Markowitz (trumpet); Frank Rehak, Billy Byers, Bob Brookmeyer ... Full Description(trombone); Nat Pierce (piano); Chubby Jackson (double bass); Don Lamond (drums)
  1. Caldonia
  2. Black Orchid
  3. Blowin' Up A Storm
  4. Bijou
  5. Crazy Rhythm
  6. Woodchopper's Ball
  7. Mambo Herd
  8. Tito Meets Woody
  9. Latin Flight
  10. Hail Hail The Herds All Here
  11. Yes Indeed
  12. It's Delovely
  13. Mt. Everest
  14. Bamba Samba
  15. Original #2
  16. Love Song Ballad
  17. Prelude Ala Cha Cha
  18. Ebony Concerto
See all titles featuring Woody Herman

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.