JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




OtherGenres → Live at Massey Hall (200g 2-LP Set)  

Live at Massey Hall (200g 2-LP Set)

Artist: Neil Young
Neil Young - Live at Massey Hall 200g Vinyl LP
Label: Classic Records
Regular Price: $54.95
On Sale For: $49.97 
Year: 2008
Format: Vinyl - Audiophile


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Quiex SV-P 200gr VinylGiven an ‘official’ release by Young's planned archive series, this follow-up to his Live at The Fillmore East (featuring Crazy Horse) is an all- acoustic, solo outing from January of 1971. Only 25 years of age, and with the highs (and lows) of the Buffalo Springfield, CSN&Y and three solo albums under his belt, Neil went home to Canada and delivered a majestic set of just voice and either flat-top guitar or piano. Bootlegged recordings of this tour are infamous among fans and have been passed around for decades. The official mix from his personal tapes is a god-send, positioning the listener front row-center, catching a budding rock legend in his early prime. Opening the show with one of his best Springfield-era tunes On The Way Home, plus also including CSN&Y fare in Helpless and Ohio compliments his own original solo material. Those who caught this tour were blessed with debut performances of his future masterpieces Old Man and The Needle and The Damage Done, both still a year away from a studio version on 1972’s Harvest. Add renditions of Cowgirl in the Sand, Don’t Let It Bring You Down and Down By The River and such and you’re treading close to an early retrospective, if such a thing could be limited to a single Live performance by Neil Young. Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering from analog master tapes prepared by John Nowland at Neil’s Ranch and pressed exclusively on Classic Record’s proprietary 200g Super Vinyl Profile. If you only buy one record this year it should be this masterpiece two LP set!
Neil Young (guitar, vocals)
Side One:
  1. On The Way Home
  2. Tell Me Why
  3. Old Man
  4. Journey Through The Past

Side Two:

  1. Helpless
  2. Love In Mind
  3. A Man Needs A Maid/Heart of Gold Suite
  4. Cowgirl In The Sand

Side Three:

  1. Don't Let It Bring you Down
  2. There's A World
  3. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
  4. The Needle and the Damage Done
  5. Ohio

Side Four:

  1. See The Sky About To Rain
  2. Down By The River
  3. Dance Dance Dance
  4. I Am A Child
See all titles featuring Neil Young

Patricia Barber - Mythologies GAIN 2™ Ultra Analog 180g 2LP Vinyl
Patricia Barber - Mythologies GAIN 2™ Ultra Analog 180g 2LP Vinyl

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.