JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Muse  


Artist: Ayn Inserto Jazz Orchestra
The Ayn Inserto Jazz Orchestra - Muse CD
Label: Creative Nation Music
Regular Price: $13.95
On Sale For: $6.98 
Year: 2008
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

One of two new releases kicking off Creative Nation Music’s 5th
anniversary year, The Ayn Inserto Jazz Orchestra’s Muse is the
follow-up to the longstanding 17-piece ensemble’s self-released
2006 debut, Clairvoyance, which also featured special guest
George Garzone as well as Ms. Inserto’s teacher and mentor, Bob

On this latest release, built around the theme of celebrating
those who inspired her, Ms. Inserto pays homage to influences
ranging from her family, friends and bandmates to former teachers
(Brookmeyer, Dave Eshelman and John Maltester) to eminent jazz
musicians (Michael Brecker, Frank Foster and Steve Lacy).
“Her genius is that while her music is harmonically sophisticated,
there is a sweet, flowing energy that makes it accessible and
enjoyable for any palette,” writes Garzone in the liner notes. “You
can feel the personal touch in each piece ranging in emotions from
remembrance to merriment, and hear the gratitude she has to each
influence in her life.”
Ayn Inserto (director, composer and conductor); George Garzone (soprano and tenor saxophones); Allan Chase (soprano and alto saxophones); Rick Stone (alto saxophone, clarinet and flute); Kelly Roberge (tenor saxophone and clarinet); Sean Berry (tenor saxophone and clarinet); Brian Landrus (soprano and baritone saxophones); Jeff Claassen (lead trumpet); John Replogle (trumpet); Will Caviness (trumpet); Matthew Small (trumpet); Chris Gagne (trombone); David Hickock (trombone); Tim Lienhard (trombone); Jennifer Wharton (bass trombone); Mark Cocheo (guitar); Carmen Staaf (piano); Kendall Eddy (bass); Austin McMahon (drums)
1. Eshel Sketch: For David Eshelman
2. A Little Brook: For Bob Brookmeyer
3. Vinifera: Honoring Frank Foster
4. Laced With Love: For Steve Lacy
5. Dear John: For John Maltester
6. To Michael Brecker
7. Snow Place Like Home: For My Family and
8. Simple: For The Band
See all titles featuring Ayn Inserto Jazz Orchestra

Dave Rempis Percussion Quartet - The Disappointment of Parsley CD
Dave Rempis Percussion Quartet - The Disappointment of Parsley CD
Sean Jones - The Search Within CD
Sean Jones - The Search Within CD
Marlene Rosenberg - Pieces of CD
Marlene Rosenberg - Pieces of CD
Anke Helfrich - Stormproof CD
Anke Helfrich - Stormproof CD

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.