JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → You, the Night and the Music  

You, the Night and the Music

Artist: Moods
Moods - You, the Night and the Music CD
Label: ObliqSound
Regular Price: $13.95
On Sale For: $6.98 
Year: 2008
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Listen NowNils Krogh
Listen NowVanessa Daou
Moods: You, The Night, And The Music is the first in a series of sophisticated, mood-enhancing soundtracks for modern living. Compiled by Craig Roseberry (aka DJ Shifty) for cosmopolitan music lovers, the album features tracks from the worlds of dance, electronic rock, nu soul, future jazz and beyond. These stimulating late-night sounds will enhance your senses -- from the lounge, to the club, to the bedroom.

This first installment compiles the many stylish and dynamic post-club sounds emanating from cosmopolitan hot-spots across the globe featuring productions and remixes from Jazzanova, Lil Louie Vega, Osunlade, Fat Freddy's Drop, Vanessa Daou, Stateless, Kudu, Crazy P, Atjazz, Ananda Project, Grand Pianoramax, Eric Kupper (and many more!) on a seamless collection with over 70 minutes of intoxicating grooves!

Moods: You, the Night and the Music was compiled and sequenced by multi-faceted artist manager, music journalist and tastemaking industry veteran Craig Roseberry , whose impressive resume includes diverse clients such as Yoko Ono, Vanessa Daou, Richard Morel (Morel / Pink Noise), Chris Brann (aka Wamdue Project / Ananda Project), Stuart Matthewman (Sade / Sweetback / Cottonbelly), Grammy and Oscar Award-winning composer Craig Armstrong, Kiehl's Since 1851 and fashion houses Luca Luca, Christian Dior, Fendi and Jill Stuart.

Moods debuts digitally in the USA and Canada with an iTunes exclusive in November 2007. CD hits stores on February 19, 2008. Stay tuned for more from Backdrop.

"A wealth of nu-jazz, soul, and electronic music await. Whether its Frivolous cranking out synth melodies on a bouncy dance number, Stateless belting it out over leftfield hip-hop beats, or Ursula Rucker's poetry sung over African tribal drums, this disc is an Energetic, upbeat trip through a variety of styles." - XLR8R
Anni Elif (vocals); Jonathan Guzman (piano); Peter Wean (double bass); Christpher Cantillo (drums, percussion); Anders Gabrielson (tenor sax)
1. Nils Krogh "Things We Do" (Alternate Take)
2. Crazy P "Can't Get Down"
3. Frivolous "Things That Happen (To You)"
4. Vanessa Daou "Make Believe"
5. Stateless "Bloodstream"
6. Kudu "Vines"
7. Ananda Project "Let Love Fly"
8. Osunlade "The Day We Met For Coffee" (Afefe Iku Remix)
9. Felix Laband "Whistling In Tongues" (Todd Terje Remix)
10. Cloud "Shake The Ground"
11. Fat Freddy's Drop "Flashback" (Jazzanova Mashed Bag Mix)
12. Grand Pianoramax "Freestyle Figures" (Atjazz Remix)
13. Ursula Rucker with Lil Louie Vega "Release"
14. Eric Kupper presents K-Scope "Latin Blues Part 1"
See all titles featuring Moods

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.