JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Transmogrified  


Artist: Uncle Art
Uncle Art - Transmogrified CD
Label: Beezwax
Regular Price: $12.95
On Sale For: $6.48 
Year: 1997
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Listen NowAt the Moment
Listen NowTransmogrified
Uncle Art is a studio project of which the first CD is entitled "Transmogrified." Officially released on October 31, 1997, it is a select collection of "vampish, instrumental technojazz punctuated by sounds from the Mishawaka Brewing Company kitchen and a Norfolk Southern freight train highballing through Alexander, Illinois." The tunes themselves were written by David A. Seyboldt from the Spring of 1994 to the Spring of 1997. The kitchen and train were, of course, recorded at separate times and places. A second CD, "Electrified" is presently in the works, to be released - we hope - during this millennium through Beezwax Records.
Dave Seyboldt (keyboards, percussion); Bill Boris (guitars); Peter Ballin (woodwinds); Rafe Bradford (basses)
1. At the Moment
2. Cat Paw Skipper
3. Carmine
4. Polar Patrol
5. Song For Winchester
6. Eastbound Local
7. Metro Dreams
8. Jupiter Jubilee
9. News to Me
10. Transmogrified
11. No Doubt
12. Trip Trigger Avenue
See all titles featuring Uncle Art

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.