JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → On The Air: 1938 Broadcasts  

New Classical
Other Genres
All Categories
Vinyl Records

 Browse Labels

Sign up for our Email Newsletter & Subscriber Only Specials

Payment Options
Checks & Money Orders
By Mail Accepted

Authorize.Net Merchant - Click to Verify  

Click for company profile

Follow us on Twitter

On The Air: 1938 Broadcasts

Artist: Fats Waller
Fats Waller - On The Air - 1938 Broadcasts CD
Label: Tai Ping
Regular Price: $16.95
On Sale For: $6.78 
Year: 2010
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

This CD presents three complete Fats Waller broadcasts from 1938, including station announcements, and four "bonus tracks" from vinyl test pressings. Of the total of 30 tracks on the CD, half of them are previously unissued Fats Waller performances in any format including Lp and CD. The NBC Broadcast from July 12, 1938, and a Yacht Club air check dated October 18, 1938, are with his familiar Rhythm band, while Broadcast to America is from September 10, 1938, via a transatlantic link from St. George's Hall in London, and has Fats in solo performances and accompanying Adelaide Hall on piano and pipe organ. The bonus tracks are Dream Man, I Used To Love You, Come Down To Earth My Angel, rounding out with Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child from the 1943 V-Disc session. The recordings have been carefully restored without using noise suppression techniques which would otherwise have affected the sound files.
Fats Waller
  1. Ain't Misbehavin'
  2. The Joint Is Jumpin
  3. Inside (This Heart Of Mine)
  4. I Had To Do It
  5. E Flat Blues
  6. Honeysuckle Rose
  7. Hold My Hand
  8. Ain't Misbehavin' Intro
  9. Marie
  10. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  11. Handfull Of Keys
  12. That Old Feeling
  13. Flat Foot Floogie
  14. Ain't Misbehavin' Theme
  15. Yacht Club Swing
  16. You Can't Be Mine And Somebody Else's Too'
  17. Monday Mornin'
  18. What Do You Know About Love?
  19. I Had To Do It
  20. African Ripples
  21. I Got Rhythm
  22. Old Folks
  23. Some Of These Days
  24. Stop Beatin' Around The Mulberry Bush
  25. Summer Souvenirs
  26. Yacht Club Swing Theme
  27. Dream Man
  28. I Used To Love You (But It's All Over Now)
  29. Come Down To Earth My Angel
  30. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
1-7:  NBC Broadcast - July 12, 1938, NYC
8-14: Broadcast To America - September 10, 1938, London
15-26:  Yacht Club Broadcast - October 18, 1938, Yacht Club, NYC
27-30: Bonus Tracks
See all titles featuring Fats Waller

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.