JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Inertiadrome  


Artist: Ultrayld
Ultralyd - Inertiadrome LP Vinyl
Label: Rune Grammofon
Regular Price: $22.95
On Sale For: $14.92 
Year: 2010
Format: Vinyl


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

LP version. Ultralyd are Kjetil Møster (saxophones/clarinet), Anders Hana (guitars), Kjetil Brandsdal (bass) and Morten J. Olsen (drums/electric vibraphone). Ultralyd can be said to operate in a sonic landscape that has as much in common with modern contemporary music as with heavy metal. While their vinyl-only release Renditions (TLRC 002LP) on The Last Record Company label in 2009 and their contribution to Rune Grammofon's Twenty Centuries Of Stony Sleep (RCD 2100/RLP 3100LP) compilation can easily be described as belonging to the former, Inertiadrome introduces a more rhythm-based, rough-edged sound. What you get is an instrumental album of ensemble playing, practically free of soloing, largely driven by Olsen's relentless drumming and Brandsdal's monster heavy bass. Hana and Møster's unorthodox instrument treatments are filling the gaps while the bleak and futuristic-sounding production brings a sense of doom. Includes voucher for free mp3 download of the whole album.
Kjetil T. Moster (sax); Anders S. Hana (guitar, synthesizer); Kjetil D. Brandsdal (bass); Morten J. Olsen (drums, vibraphone)
1. Street Sex
2. Geodesic Portico
3. Contaminated Man
4. Lahtuma
5. Cessathlon
See all titles featuring Ultrayld

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.