JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → The Late, Late Show  

The Late, Late Show

Artist: Dakota Staton
Dakota Staton - The Late, Late Show CD
Label: Collectables
Regular Price: $13.95
On Sale For: $6.98 
Year: 1991
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Singer Dakota Staton's first full-length album was one of her best. She had a hit with "The Late, Late Show" and performed memorable versions of "Broadway," "A Foggy Day," "What Do You See in Her," "My Funny Valentine" and "Mooney." Backed by a largely unidentified orchestra arranged by Van Alexander (with Hank Jones on piano), Staton sounds both youthful and mature, displaying a highly appealing voice on a near-classic set.
Dakota Staton (vocals); Jonah Jones (trumpet); Hank Jones (piano); Van Alexander (conductor)
  1. Broadway
  2. Trust In Me
  3. Summertime
  4. Misty
  5. A Foggy Day
  6. What Do You See In Her?
  7. The Late, Late Show
  8. My Funny Valentine
  9. Give Me The Simple Life
  10. You Showed Me The Way
  11. Moonray
  12. Ain't No Use
See all titles featuring Dakota Staton

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.