JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




NewClassical → Piano Book No.1  

Piano Book No.1

Artist: Gabriel Prokofiev
Gabriel Prokofiev - Genia: Gabriel Prokofiev Piano Book No. 1 CD
Label: Nonclassical
Regular Price: $15.95
On Sale For: $7.98 
Year: 2010
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Inspired by the long, prestigious tradition of the 'piano album', Gabriel Prokofiev's first collection of works for solo piano takes its lead from composers such as Bartok and S Prokofiev, but adds a crucial contemporary edge to his style. The melodic clarity and energized ostinati of Gabriel's other works are both in evidence here, enhanced by a broadening emotional palette.

Key to the compelling power of the album is the vivid musicality of pianist GéNIA, who has been widely praised for her exciting approach to new repertoire.
GeNIA (piano)
1. GéNIA - Sketch
2. GéNIA - Rockaby
3. GéNIA - Glass Swing
4. GéNIA - Tough Moves
5. GéNIA - Cold Wooden Window
6. GéNIA - Key Pulses (Wind-up Scott)
7. GéNIA - Side Dance
8. GéNIA - Entrance
9. GéNIA - Clock Watt
10. GéNIA - Black Sauce
11. GéNIA - Fky House
See all titles featuring Gabriel Prokofiev

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.