JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Eight Classic Albums (4-CD)  

Eight Classic Albums (4-CD)

Artist: Oscar Peterson
Oscar Peterson - Eight Classic Albums CD
Label: Real Gone Jazz
Regular Price: $15.95
On Sale For: $7.98 
Year: 2011
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Eight classic albums in one 4CD set: The Jazz Soul Of Oscar Peterson (1959), Plays The Duke Ellington Songbook (1959), Plays The George Gershwin Songbook (1959), Plays The Arnold Allen Songbook (1959), Plays The Jerome Kern Songbook (1959), Plays The Cole Porter Songbook (1959), Plays Porgy And Bess (1959) & Jazz Portrait Of Frank Sinatra (1959)
Disc 1
1. Liza (All the Clouds'll Roll Away)
2. Con Alma
3. Close Your Eyes
4. The Maidens Of Cadiz
5. My Heart Stood Still
6. Cotton Tail
7. Just A-Sittin' and A-Rockin'
8. Take The "A" Train
9. John Hardy's Wife
10. Sophisticated Lady
11. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
12. Rockin' In Rhythm
13. Prelude To a Kiss
14. In a Mellow Tone
15. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
16. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
17. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me

Disc: 2
1. It Ain't Necessarily So
2. The Man I Love
3. Love Walked In
4. I Was Doing All Right
5. A Foggy Day
6. Oh, Lady Be Good
7. Our Love Is Here To Stay
8. They All Laughed
9. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off
10. Summertime
11. Nice Work If You Can Get It
12. Shall We Dance?
13. As Long As I Live
14. Come Rain Or Come Shine
15. Ac-cent-tchu-ate The Positive
16. Between The Devil and The Deep Blue Sea
17. I've Got the World On a String
18. That Old Black Magic
19. Let's Fall In Love
20. Stormy Weather
21. Over The Rainbow
22. Happiness is a Thing Called Joe
23. The Man That Got Away
24. Ill Wind

Disc: 3
1. I Won't Dance
2. Bill
3. The Song is You
4. A Fine Romance
5. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
6. Ol' Man River
7. Long Ago (And Far Away)
8. Lovely To Look At
9. Pick Yourself Up
10. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
11. The Way You Look Tonight
12. Yesterdays
13. In the Still of the Night
14. It's All Right With Me
15. Love For Sale
16. Just One of Those Things
17. I've Got You Under My Skin
18. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
19. Night and Day
20. You'd Be So Easy To Love
21. Why Can't You Behave
22. I Love Paris
23. I Concentrate On You
24. It's De-Lovely

Disc: 4
1. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin
2. I Wants To Stay Here
3. Summertime
4. Oh, Dey's So Fresh and Fine
5. Oh, Lawd, I'm On My Way!
6. It Ain't Necessarily So
7. There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York
8. Oh Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
9. Here Come De Honey Man
10. Bess, You Is My Women Now
11. You Make Me Feel So Young
12. Come Dance With Me
13. Learnin' The Blues
14. Witchcraft
15. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
16. Saturday Night (is the Loneliest Night of the Week)
17. Just In Time
18. It Happened In Monterey
19. I Get a Kick Out of You
20. All Of Me
21. The Birth of the Blues
22. How About You
See all titles featuring Oscar Peterson

Miles Davis - Live in Zurich CD
Miles Davis - Live in Zurich CD
David Murray - Live at Sweet Basil, Vol. 1 CD
David Murray - Live at Sweet Basil, Vol. 1 CD
David Murray - Interboogieology CD
David Murray - Interboogieology CD
David Murray - Live at Sweet Basil, Vol. 2 CD
David Murray - Live at Sweet Basil, Vol. 2 CD

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.