JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Such Sweet Thunder (180g)  

Such Sweet Thunder (180g)

Artist: Duke Ellington
Duke Ellington - Such Sweet Thunder 180g Vinyl LP
Label: Wax Time
Regular Price: $21.95
On Sale For: $14.27 
Year: 2012
Format: Vinyl - Audiophile


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

180-gram audiophile vinyl.  Newly remastered.  Limited one-time pressing!

The music counts among Ellington's most well-realized "concept projects," all inspired by Shakespeare's work and filled with memorable melodies and ample opportunities for solos by Cat Anderson, Johnny Hodges, Paul Gonsalves and Quentin Jackson. The Ellington-Strayhorn compositions treat their soloists like actors doing scenes, and, in effect, playing parts.
Cat Anderson, Ray Nance, Clark Terry, Willie Cook (trumpets); John Sanders, Britt Woodman, Quentin Jackson (trombones); Johnny Hodges, Harry Carney, Russell Procope, Jimmy Hamilton, Paul Gonsalves (saxophones); Sam Woodyard (drums); Jimmy Wood (bass); Duke Ellington (piano)
  • Such Sweet Thunder
  • Sonnet For Caesar
  • Sonnet to Hank Cinq
  • Lady Mac
  • Sonnet in Search of a Moor
  • The Telecasters
  • Up and Down, Up and Down (I Will Lead Them Up and Down)
  • Sonnet for Sister Kate
  • The Star-Crossed Lovers
  • Madness in Great Ones
  • Half the Fun (aka Lately)
  • Circle of Fourths
See all titles featuring Duke Ellington

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.