JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




OtherGenres → Raw Power (180g 2-LP Special Edition)  

Raw Power (180g 2-LP Special Edition)

Artist: Iggy Pop
Iggy Pop - Raw Power 2-LP 180g Vinyl Special Edition LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Regular Price: $49.95
On Sale For: $32.47 
Year: 2010
Format: Vinyl - Audiophile


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

The 2010 2LP edition of "Raw Power" on Music on Vinyl contains 2 different versions of this rock-milestone.

LP1 features the recently remastered version of David Bowie's original 1972 mix. After years of criticism -regarding the original mix- this new mix will set the record straight for once and for always: This ís the ultimate version of "Raw Power". 

Accompanying the 2010 mix, we've included the 1997 edition that was revamped by Iggy Pop himself. Same 8 songs, whole new sonic approach: A complete overview for audiophile listeners and Stooges fans!

This double LP set contains a 16-page booklet with rare pics and liner notes and quotes by Iggy, James Williamson and Scott Asheton!

- 180-grams audiophile vinyl LPs
- Remastered version of 1972's Bowie mix + Iggy Pop's 1997 Revamped mix
- Gatefold Sleeve
- Included 16 page booklet with liner notes and previously unseen pictures
A1 Search And Destroy (3:28)
A2 Gimme Danger (3:28)
A3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (Originally titled 'Hard To Beat') (4:54)
A4 Penetration (3:35)

B1 Raw Power (4:19)
B2 I Need Somebody (4:52)
B3 Shake Appeal (3:00)
B4 Death Trip (5:51)

C1 Search And Destroy (3:28)
C2 Gimme Danger (3:28)
C3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (Originally titled 'Hard To Beat') (4:54)
C4 Penetration (3:35)

D1 Raw Power (4:19)
D2 I Need Somebody (4:52)
D3 Shake Appeal (3:00)
D4 Death Trip (5:51)
See all titles featuring Iggy Pop

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.