JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → The Noguchi Sessions  

The Noguchi Sessions

Artist: Arturo O'Farrill
Arturo O'Farrill - The Noguchi Sessions CD
Label: Zoho
Regular Price: $14.95
On Sale For: $7.48 
Year: 2012
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Internationally renowned pianist, composer, arranger, bandleader, and Grammy® winner Arturo O’Farrill has been at the vanguard of forward-thinking jazz and Latin music for several decades. These sessions were inspired by the profound, monumental artwork of Japanese/American sculptor Isamu Noguchi (1904–88), and recorded at the Noguchi Museum in Long Island City in October 2011. Six O’Farrill originals and six American Songbook classics masterfully cover a huge musical range, from mid-19th century composer Stephen Foster and the famous 1929 Afro-Cuban classic anthem “Siboney” to O’Farrill’s highly expressive, musical-border-crossing contemporary pianism.
Arturo O'Farrill (piano)
• The Sun at Midnight
• O’ Susanna
• In Whom
• Little Niles
• The Delusion of the Greedy
• Siboney
• Alisonia
• Once I Had A Secret Meditation
• Mi Vida
• Obsesion
• Oh Danny Boy
• Jelly Roll
See all titles featuring Arturo O'Farrill

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.