JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




Jazz → Rockin' With Wanda!  

Rockin' With Wanda!

Artist: Wanda Jackson
Wanda Jackson - Rockin' With Wanda! Vinyl LP
Label: Capitol
Regular Price: $18.95
On Sale For: $12.32 
Year: 2013
Format: Vinyl


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Mastered for Vinyl by Ron McMaster at Capitol Mastering!

Widely known and respected as The Queen of Rockabilly, Wanda Jackson is credited with being the first woman to ever record a rock and roll song - “Let’s Have a Party” in 1958. In 2009, Jackson was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and, in 2010, was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Americana Music Awards. 

One of the best rock & roll records of its era as well as one of Wanda Jackson's finest moments, 1960's Rockin' With Wanda! is a best of collection featuring the rockabilly legend's trailblazing early hit singles recorded between 1956-1960 including "Fujiyama Mama," "Honey Bop," "Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad," and "Mean Mean Man" among many others. A must have for the consummate Wanda Jackson fan and the uninitiated alike!  

Mastered for vinyl by Ron McMaster at Capitol Mastering and packaged in true-to-original LP sleeves with restored artwork.

1.  Rock Your Baby
2.  Fujiyama Mama
3.  You're The One For Me
4.  Did You Miss Me?
5.  Cool Love
6.  Honey Bop
7.  Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
8.  Baby Loves Him
9.  Mean Mean Man
10. You've Turned To A Stranger
11. Don'a Won'a
12. I Gotta Know
See all titles featuring Wanda Jackson

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.