JazzLoft Home | Shopping Cart Shopping Cart | My Wish List | Customer Service




New & Recommended → Who's That Man: A Tribute to Conny Plank (Box Set)  

Who's That Man: A Tribute to Conny Plank (Box Set)

Artist: Various Artists
Who's That Man: A Tribute to Connie Plank CD
Label: Gronland
Regular Price: $74.95
On Sale For: $61.97 
Year: 2013
Format: CD


E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Tribute to legendary, German producer Conny Plank. Includes a selection of Plank's most iconic work, along with a series of productions that exemplify his unique sound design. CD 3 features reworks by a host of contemporary artists of the original 24 track, magnetic tapes found in the Plank-archive. As a previously unreleased gem, the box contains a live concert by Moebius / Steffen / Plank recorded on tape while touring Mexico in 1986.
Disc One:
01 Arno Steffen: Horprobe
02 Eno/Mobius/Rodelius: Broken Head 
03 Phew: Signal 
04 Eurythmics: Le Sinistre 
05 Michael Rother: Feuerland 
06 La Dusseldorf: Silver Cloud 
07 Psychotic Tanks: Lets have a party [rare] 
08 Mobius & Plank: Conditionierer 
09 Mobius/Plank/Thompson: Farmer Gabriel [rare] 
10 Mobius/Plank/Neumeier: Pitch Control 
11 D.A.F.: Alles ist Gut 
12 Neu!: Leb Wohl! 

Disc Two:
01 Ibliss: Drops 
02 Rodelius: Regenmacher 
03 Streetmark: Eleanor Rigby 
04 Neu!: Negativland 
05 Psychotik Tanks: Security Idiots 
06 D.A.F.: Was ziehst du an 
07 Mobius & Plank: Automatic 
08 Fritz Muller: Fritz Muller Traum 
09 Blue Point Underground: Conny Plank [rare] 
10 Konrad Plank: Weihnachtssong [rare] 

Disc Three:
1 Cluster & Eno: Jens-Uwe Beyer remix
02 Le Sinistre: Kreidler remix
03 Broken Head: Automat remix
04 Cluster & Eno: Walls remix
05 Eurythmics: Take Me To Your Heart remix
06 Feuerland: Justus Kohncke remix
07 Neu!: Eye remix

Disc Four:
Mobius/Plank/Steffen Live in Mexico 1986
See all titles featuring Various Artists

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.

Powered by JAZZLOFT.COM Copyright 1999-2011. All Rights Reserved.